Heartbeat Photography

Heartbeat Photography

For quite a while now, after we acquired our Canon Powershot SX120 IS, I’ve had a number of practices taking pictures mostly of our son, Lukas. And through these "unknowing practices", my love for photography was revived.

I’ve always been interested in photography. This is probably one of the few things I’ve wanted to do when I was a child, if only I have the "equipment" to play with. And now that I have my own digital camera (even if it is just a digital camera at the moment), and a very good training ground (capturing the rare moments when our son do even the simplest of tricks is indeed a very good training ground), I’m sure I’ll be very much into it.

Now, if only I could just take pictures and be paid by doing it. Haha! 😀 That would be really wonderful. And the editing part is also another part I enjoy doing — you know, tweaking colors, light, etc. Maybe I’ll just start with what I have at the moment. Yeah, taking pictures of our son and the bunch of lil angels scattered in the DCBC grounds on Sundays. And if the right time comes, maybe, I’ll be able to do just that. 😛 The Lord does take notice of the desires of our hearts. I just need more patience, waiting for when that time comes.

What do you think?